613 College Street Road
PO Box 604
Elizabethtown, KY 42702

Phone: 270.769.2393
Fax: 270.769.2993
TDD: 800.247.2510

An Equal Opportunity
Employer M/F/D

Header Photo

US Census Releases 2016 Population

The Kentucky State Data Center is the state’s clearinghouse for census information. Today’s data show the estimated resident population as of July 1, 2016.

Click here for more information and to view the full report.

< Top of Page >

BRADD seeks Executive Director

The Barren River Area Development District (BRADD) seeks an Executive Director.

The applicant must be willing to live within the BRADD ten county area. Salary dependent on qualifications and experience.

Mail or deliver resume including three (3) references and cover letter to: BRADD, Attention: Judge/Executive Greg Wilson, Search Committee Chairman, 177 Graham Avenue, Bowling Green, KY 42101 by 4:30pm on Monday, April 17, 2017.

The BRADD is an Equal Opportunity Employer and all qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, religion, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age or disability.

< Top of Page >

LTADD Sponsored Highway Projects

2017 Regional Transportation & Highway Safety Committee Sponsored Highway Projects

Click here to download the current list (81kb PDF).

< Top of Page >

Board of Directors Meeting  (March 15, 2017)

President/CEO Davette Swiney of the Central Kentucky Community Foundation speaks to the Lincoln Trail ADD Board of Directors at their March Board Meeting.

Ms. Swiney provided information on how local communities could help develop endowment funds for ongoing community projects. She illustrated several examples of successful charitable contributions and the state tax advantages of funding these endowments.

More information about the Foundation is available at ckcf4people.org.

< Top of Page >

Board of Directors Meeting  (Feb. 15, 2017)

Hart County Judge Executive Terry Martin addresses the Lincoln Trail ADD Board of Directors.

Judge Martin discussed Hart County’s involvement with the film industry, the development of the Southern Kentucky Film Commission and the growth of the film industry in Kentucky due to the availability of tax credits from the state.

More information is available at: www.southernkentuckyfilmcommission.com

< Top of Page >

RFP: Workforce Dev. Outreach Svcs  (Feb. 22, 2017)

The LTADD and the LTWDB is seeking proposals from an individual or a communications firm to develop and maintain an effective internal and external communications strategy for the Board, and for its "retail side" - Kentucky Career Center - Lincoln Trail. In addition, the communication strategy must be designed to inform the business community, job seekers and out-of-school youth, ages 18-24. The Lincoln Trail Workforce Development Area covers eight central Kentucky counties - Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson and Washington.

Sealed proposals for the following work can be mailed or hand-delivered to: Sherry L. Johnson - Associate Director, Lincoln Trail Area Development District, 613 College Street Road, Elizabethtown, KY 42701 until 12:00 PM EST (local time) April 13, 2017 for furnishing labor and materials and performing all work as set forth in this Request for Proposals.

Click here for more information (177kb PDF).

< Top of Page >

WDB Executive Committee Meeting  (Feb. 15, 2017)

The quarterly WDB Executive Committee Meeting will be held at the Kentucky Career Center (KCC) - Elizabethtown on Wednesday, February 15th at 11:30am EST.

< Top of Page >

Board of Directors Meeting  (Jan. 18, 2017)

Dr. Geri Hickerson, Program Coordinator with the Robley Rex VA Medical Center, addresses the January meeting of the Lincoln Trail ADD Board.

Dr. Hickerson discussed with the Board the efforts to expand the VA Medical Foster Home Program. This program oversees veterans having alternatives to nursing home care such as being cared for in a private home setting.

Click here for more information about the VA Medical Foster Home Program (14MB PDF)

< Top of Page >

Board of Directors Meeting  (Dec. 21, 2016)

Mr. Darrell Link, Executive Director of the Kentucky Council of Area Development Districts, addresses the December meeting of the Lincoln Trail ADD Board.

Mr. Link discussed with the Board some highlights of the past year and issues that will concern the ADD and its member governments as they head into a new year.

< Top of Page >

Board of Directors Meeting  (Dec. 21, 2016)

Kentucky State Representative Tim Moore, House District 18, speaks to the December Board meeting regarding issues in the upcoming 2017 Legislative Session.

Rep. Moore also discussed the availability of full scholarships for promising young students to the Nation's Military Academies.

< Top of Page >

2016 CEDS Update  (Nov. 1, 2016)

The Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) has been revised for 2016.

The eight LTADD counties share historic, social, and economic ties and are closely aligned in terms of economic problems and potential. All eight counties are classified as eligible in the Economic Development Administration Title IX Long-Term Economic Deterioration Program.

Click here to download and view the document (485kb PDF).

< Top of Page >

Board of Directors: Proclamation  (August 17, 2016)

Lincoln Trail ADD Board Chair Harry Berry, Judge/Executive of Hardin County, presents a proclamation to Dr. Thelma White honoring her service to the region.

Dr. White, the President of Elizabethtown Community & Technical College, is retiring August 31st after 18 years as the head of the College.

< Top of Page >

Wendell Lawrence
Executive Director

Mike Burress
Deputy Director

Sue Greenwell
Associate Director

Sherry Johnson
Associate Director

Carter Dyson
One Stop Director

Denna Taylor
Administrative Assistant

Karen Weaver
Administrative Assistant

Melissa Jarstfer
Administrative Assistant

Jane Alsip
Fiscal Officer

Anita Thomas
Asst. Fiscal Officer

Russell Mays
Network Administrator

Katie Peace
Executive Assistant

Rhonda Chesser
Aging Contracts & Budgets Coordinator

Pamela Bowling
Community Development Specialist

Ashley Willoughby
Community Development Specialist

Mike Robinson
GIS Specialist

GIS Specialist

Mike Skaggs
Transportation Planner

Angela Crenshaw
WIA Fiscal Officer

Jim Skees
Workforce Liaison

Deloris Crain
WIA Program Assistant

Laura Howard
CDO Fiscal Officer

Michele Walters
GPS Technician

Rhonda Burton
Case Manager

Tabitha French
Case Manager

Lisa Manis
Case Manager

Chris Turner
Case Manager

Brad Newton
Waiver Program Supervisor

Haydee Amulong
Aging Intake Specialist

Amber Gootee
Client Services Manager

Jerisia Lamons
Client Services Manager

Leslie Norris
Client Services Manager

Brian Peace
Client Services Manager

Ashley Roach
Client Services Manager

Pam Hardin
Client Services Manager

Terri Thomas
Client Services Manager

Grace Craig
HomeCare/In-Home Services Supervisor

Janice Rawson
Public Administration Specialist

Aaron Hawkins
Transportation Planner

Jackie Masterson
Employment/Training Specialist

Christin Hendren
Case Manager

Scott Cederholm
In-Person Assister

Virgie Dyson
In-Person Assister

Myra Howard
In-Person Assister

Copyright © 1996-2017 by the Lincoln Trail Area Development District